Loop of Thoughts


Related image

As an overthinker, it’s hard to let go. Thoughts that should be thought about only once, keep coming back in an endless loop in my mind. Thoughts that are not worth thinking about are the most played in my brain. Not only is it mentally exhausting, but it also brings my spirit down. At one moment, I am happy and busy with work or a hobby. At another moment, I am free and thinking happens. I end up wasting my positive energy on the wrong thoughts. Questions about why and what if, memories of touch and emotions, people I’ve met once or twice. These are the highlights of my loop of thoughts.

I am trying to get a consistent hobby to get rid of my overthinking habit, but there’s always those few free minutes that slip by and the thinking begins again. Before I know it, I’ve been distracted for over an hour on the past and over.

Leave a Reply

