DRIVE AWAY


She couldn’t take it anymore! She packed her things in a school bag and got into her 1965 Blue Ford Thunderbird. She turned on the engine and turned up the volume to The Beach Boys. She pulled to Drive and drove away.

I’ve always wanted to drive away to a new place I’ve never been to, and to explore new roads and people. Just thinking about it relaxes me and makes me ‘aaah’.

The feeling of getting lost alone is exciting, frightening and relieving all at the same time. It gets your mind off daily issues such as housework, traffic, work, and family.  I wish we could drive our worries away, pack them in the trunk of the car and send them away….

One day, I’ll be that girl in the Blue Thunderbird….
mixtape_roadtrip1

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

