The End Of Sundays


When someone asks you: “What’s the least favorite day of the week?” The usual answers are either Mondays or Wednesdays.

But my answer is the end of Sundays. I love the beginning of Sundays. I wake up in the morning with a cup of hot coffee and a bowl of cheerios and sit on the window edge enjoying the calm morning. It’s beautiful. Sunday is usually the day-off for me. It is my day to relax and cool down from a hectic week. Then I turn on the TV and watch something nice, get up and head to the gym. Then come back, shower and do anything that comes to mind.

The main reason I hate Sundays is because the smooth beginning ends so quickly. Time flies so fast, as if it is eager for this day to end and looking forward for another hectic, work day!It’s frustrating! When the end of a Sunday arrives, I begin anticipating and planning out my week and there is so much on my agenda. I hate this!

I just wish every morning was a Sunday morning,

Maybe then, I would love the ending of a Sunday 🙂

Leave a Reply

