Tears for a Screen


I am a very sensitive person; I am easily touched. The slightest emotional scene gets me going.

I try to avoid watching movies or series with sad scenes. Searching for such movies or series does not exist, because even in a horror movie there are sad scenes that make you tear. Even though movies or series are an exaggeration of realities in life, they still depict life and life without emotion is not a life.

I do feel a slight embarrassment when watching with others when I let my tears go down for a screen. I know this is not a real situation; it is an act. Also, I am not there with them; I am sitting on the couch watching. Yet, the reason movies or series are successful is because they entrap you into it.

Woman crying at the movies

Leave a Reply

