What Makes Me Smile


Performing a job I am passionate about.     Image                                                  

I know some people have passion from a young age, but my passion arose in my second year of university when I took the risk of taking courses that I had no idea about. One of these courses made my jaw drop; I was awed! That course, that field was exactly what I was looking for since senior year in high school when we began planning for our future. But at that time, I never knew what it was. That passion of mine was Marketing, specifically digital marketing. It’s fun, different and new and it entails working with what my parents consider as “wasting time”. My job is meddling with social media and the web which became as an essential part of my life. Now, I am taking a course about social media management and I am enjoying every second of it! I love it!

              Listening to good music and dancing on it. Image

Music has always played a role in each and everyone’s life, but I also know that it has and still plays an important role in my life. Without music, I feel empty and lifeless. Music is very diverse and I love to try to listen to new, non-trending music and share them with the world. Simply listening to music is not enough; I also love to dance on it. I feel good and free.

Eating and drinking chocolate.      Image                                                                     

If I miss a day without eating or drinking dark chocolate, I wouldn’t be in a good mood and you wouldn’t want to mess with me. Dark Chocolate is a very essential food in my life, probably because I grew with it. Well, what can I say more…? I mean its chocolate! Who doesn’t love chocolate?!

Doing sports          Image                                                                            

A healthy and natural way to de-stress and energize my body. After all the hard work during the week and all the pressure that is bombarded at you, you come to a point where you are about to explode. I like to take a day off sometimes to do a kind of sports to refresh my mind and feel better.

                 Participating in extracurricular activities                   Image                                      

My college life is routine: I wake up, go to college, go to classes, go to work, meet up with my team to work on projects for the courses and then go home and study. I can’t live like this! It’s too boring and too dull and very exhausting! That’s why I like to participate in activities or clubs to engage myself with something new, challenge my capabilities, and meet new people.

                                              Blogging    Image                

Sometimes, I don’t feel like doing sports. Sometimes, there are things I like to share, I like to say but I just can’t say it to my family or friends. I want to save it somewhere safe for other people looking forward to meet me and that way they’ll have something to refer to. That place is my blog! I love blogging simply because I love it! There are lots of things I can’t share with people by simply saying it; there are some things I need to get off my chest but I don’t know how to talk it out. So, I blog. After around a year of blogging here, I felt much better!

                            Talking with family and friends Image

But there are other times, where I like to share or simply talk to family and friends. It makes me happy to feel that there are people who would stick with you for life no matter what!

                                     Watching romantic comedy movies. Image

I don’t watch a lot of movies but if I were to watch a movie, I’d go for a romantic comedy. It’s a triple de-stress method. I smile, laugh and cry.

Hearing an amazing and capturing talk   Image

When I am listening to an amazing talk, I smile.

Watching babies do simple stuff.      Image

Babies make me smile no matter what they do. They’re cute and simple.

Taking care of my beauty     Image

I need to take care of my beauty so that it gives me that refreshing, energized, happy look.

The beach                    Image

I think I am addicted to the beach! I love anything that has to do with the beach.

 

 

Leave a Reply

