Pressure, Come When I Need You!


For me, to be under pressure is two-sided. It’s good and bad.

It’s good when it ends procrastination and gets me started and serious. I get things done much faster than when I have a week to do so. However, I don’t get the chance to review my work. So I have to do my best!

It’s bad when the pressure overlaps and my hair turns grey. I get stressed, tired, anxious and pale. I get too serious and I don’t like that since I like to smile a lot. Rarely does anybody see me as serious; I am usually a very cheerful person. As for exams, pressure is never welcomed. Panic will fail me; so I just cool off before the test and do something fun and completely different. For example, I go hang out with friends who aren’t taking the test, or I watch a movie or eat something delicious or sit on the beach.

Pressure, come only when I need you; otherwise you’re not welcome. I love my hazelnut hair color; I don’t need another grey hair to ruin it!

 

 

4 Comments

  1. Pingback: Daily prompt: Pressure | The Wandering Poet

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Heat is On | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Heat is On | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Heat is On | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

Leave a Reply

