Money For Fun and Creativeness


Right now, I am obliged to work anything so that I’d pay off my tuition. But if I were to spend my life doing office work just to earn a living, I’d prefer to stay broke! 

I am studying social media, currently. A job in this field in any company, or ad agency is my dream job, simply because I don’t consider it as a job! Rather, I’m having fun 😀 So I’ll earn my living by having fun and being creative. This is a job I’ve always dreamed of but never knew that it was social media; I’ve only considered it as ‘wasting time’ as my parents put it.

When I was in school, I used participate in science projects where I got the chance to experiment with chemicals and create perfumes and inflammable paint. That was my dream job at that time, to experiment with chemicals all day and see what happens. To be creative and have fun! As I grew older, my idea of my dream job changed. Chemistry got more serious and less fun and my new dream job changed to engineering.

Once I entered university, I hated it! And I lied to myself and convinced myself that it will get better once I go deeper into the courses. Plus, I have to live up to my parent’s expectations (It ran in the family). But it didn’t! That’s when I made the most unexpected decision in my life and chose to join the Business School to study Marketing. I fell in love with the course immediately. My dad was not convinced and it was hard to convince him as well because I couldn’t just say that I love it because it’s fun. He wouldn’t understand! The only way was to show him my passion. 

Choosing to work in this field was the most unexpected and best decision I ever made so far! I chose how ‘I’ will live my life and not how ‘they’ planned it! And earning a living that way is all I ask for. 

7 Comments

  1. Pingback: What Am I Supposed To Do With My Life? | lynnesartandsoul

  2. Pingback: what i do for love | In The Moment

  3. Pingback: Jobs & Benefits | A mom's blog

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Money for Nothing | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Money for Nothing | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  6. Pingback: Trip the light fantastic | litadoolan

  7. Pingback: Poem / Poetry – “Do Whatever Works For You” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

