I’m a Nice Person. But Why?


When someone asks me: Are you a nice person? The answer is simple; it is “yes”. But when one asks why is that? What is the nicest thing you’ve ever done that makes you a nice person? The answer is not as simple as it seems.

I don’t really know where or how to start.

I’ve done some good in my life. I’ve taken a Red Cross course to help but never actually got the chance to help. I’ve volunteered in a lot of activities, but I ended up helping myself. So in this case, I was being nice to myself.

I’ve volunteered in an organization that aims to improve the members and other institutions and causes we fight for. I guess that’s the nicest thing I’ve done so far and the most courageous decision by committing to it.

I never imagined being that person. I’ve grown so much and now I see the big picture. I spot what’s missing and what needs improvement and I seek to reach that goal. I’ve always wanted to change for the better. Now I got the chance to share it with my team to make our country better, developed and more tolerant.

12 Comments

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Nice as Nice Does | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. That’s good. Hey, maybe you’ve helped someone and you didn’t know it! That’s always a possibility too! 🙂 I think it’s awesome that you tried. The more people who try, the more people who get helped. It’s a win-win. 😀

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Nice Is as Nice Does | Incidents of a Dysfunctional Spraffer

  4. Pingback: AN UNDERSTANDING SMILE | hastywords

  5. Pingback: The nicest thing I’ve ever done. | Love.Books.Coffee.

  6. Pingback: To Serve Mankind | The Jittery Goat

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Nice Is as Nice Does | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  8. Pingback: Daily prompt: Mirror Mirror | The Wandering Poet

  9. Pingback: Daily prompt: Nice as nice does | The Wandering Poet

  10. Pingback: Nice is as nice does | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

Leave a Reply

