Go On Exploring.


The idea of being kidnapped is one of the most frightening things I could ever think of, even more frightening than watching Texas Chainsaw. Ok, maybe the movie is scarier. But still, it’s no fun at all! 

But worst case scenario, if I was given the choice between three options that include getting stranded on an island, locked in a strange building or dropped in an unknown forest…. Well, that’s tempting and quite interesting! All three options are intriguing and difficult to choose from. I know, I know I may sound like a maniac. I am not saying it’s not dangerous; it is! But how often are you given the chance to take a risk to adventure, to explore, to challenge yourself alone?! It would be the most wonderful experience in my life and look outstanding on my CV 😉

But first, I must choose. Let’s see locked in a strange building would be filled with inner and outer mazes (meaning vents) and I can’t go out! That will drive me crazy… I hate staying inside for more than 2 days; it’s a silent killer. I need to see people, see the sun, and feel the breeze. What if that building was haunted? Hmm… living in a paranormal activity… nope thanks!  Not an option.

Second choice: Stranded on an island. I love the beach more than anything in the world, but I’ve found that a lot of people would choose that option and a lot of movies have been made on this topic. It’s too cliché.

That leaves me with option #3: Dropped in an unknown forest. Little or no movies have been made on this topic, as far as I am aware of; where a lone survivor tries to find his or her way out the forest. And I love nature, adventure, excitement, hiking, meeting new friends (animal friends) and being introduced to new creatures on earth that I’ve never seen in my life. It is probably the most dangerous, stupidest decision I might ever make and may put an end to my life; yet this would be the most exciting story in my life. A story that I will never forget and hopefully made into a movie 😛

So if someone ever kidnaps me (I hope not), I would ask them to drop me in the middle of an unknown forest! And I’ll start my expedition from there, like Bear Grylls 😀 

Leave a Reply

