“I’ve never foo…


“I’ve never fooled anyone. I’ve let people fool themselves. They didn’t bother to find out who and what I was. Instead they would invent a character for me. I wouldn’t argue with them. They were obviously loving somebody I wasn’t.”
― Marilyn Monroe

 

Marilyn

People believe what they want to believe. Once they’ve convinced themselves, it becomes a fact in their minds. It’s the truth and they start searching for any evidence that may support their “fact”.

And I hate it when people create a picture in their mind and that’s it! This is the real thing with no question about it. People should use their minds wisely and not act as blind believers. As Marilyn said, people fooled themselves.

Poor images of some persons are being displayed by the blind believers. This is not fair. Ask and think before you act or open your mouth. Remember: we have an organ in our bodies called the “brain”; use it! It’s there for a reason!

Leave a Reply

