My Religion


I am not an atheist and I am not of any XYZ religion. I am myself, Leah. I am different and unique from others. I believe a bit from here and a bit from there. I believe in what seems right to me but I accept others’ beliefs. This is my religion. My religion is not right or wrong or invalid. It is what keeps me hanging on to life; what gives me faith in life. If it were right, wrong or invalid then there would have been proof and no longer a belief, but a fact.

My religion is to accept others, enjoy every second like it’s your last, learn as much as you can, earn your life with your own hands, money does not necessarily provide happiness, be thankful for what you have now, look at yourself and live your own life; don’t look at others’ lives, don’t change who you are unless it’s your choice, explore the world, a person is not measured by their age but by their heart and brains; so no need to lie about your age, the death of one person is as important as a 1,000,000 deaths; each life is expensive, nothing is impossible. 

My religion is not complete yet. It will be when I die, when I have lived my life to the fullest and explored each age with the lessons it has provided through those years. But for now, that is my religion.

I would like to mention something additional and it belongs to the “accept others” part of my religion. I have noticed people participating in religion wars because one’s religion is more dominant over the other (meaning more people belong to this religion than others so they are outnumbered).

This is my belief: They are using religion as an excuse because it’s “holy” and nobody should touch it mistakenly. But the truth is, in my opinion that they fail to accept each other so they end up beating each other and causing deaths. The problem lies in each person, not in religion. Everyone has the choice and they decide what will happen next.

 

I hope I have not hurt anyone’s feelings. This is a sensitive topic, I understand. I would love for you share your opinions, if you like. 

Leave a Reply

