Men At Work – Down Under


So tell me the truth! How many of you still listen to music in the 80s??

I was born in the early 90s and I prefer 80s music over the 90s or whatever they cast these days.
This is one music video out of thousands others I love to listen to: The Beatles, The Bangles, Cyndi Lauper, Depeche mode, Billy Joel, and the list goes on and on!

The main reason I love these artists’ songs is because they carry real meaning with added humor about life. Not like today, where the songs are stories about drugs and getting laid! I mean, COME ON!!

Not only that, they’re not too loud! Their music is gentle for the ears, very smooth and catchy.
I sometimes wish I lived in those times and got to listen to their music on the radio without having to switch stations every second because the music is too loud or nonsense!

Leave a Reply

